UAE News Today : Politics

Voter registration for Sharjah Consultative Council polls opens at 9 centers from October 23


Voters can also register online using the ‘UAE Pass’ digital ID on the ECCS Sharjah website, dedicated to SCC polls, or on the Digital Sharjah platform.

The registration mechanism for SCC elections, whether direct or electronic, requires that the voter be a citizen and resident of the Emirate of Sharjah and be at least 21 years of age. That is, the voter should have been born on or before December 5, 2002.

Voter registration must also be carried out according to the family registration number linked to the city number in the administrative region to which the voter belongs within the nine electoral zones or districts. The electoral areas are Sharjah City, Al Dhaid, Khorfakkan, Kalba, Dibba Al-Hisn, Al Madam, Al Bataeh, Maliha and Al Hamriyah.

A voter’s registration is approved if the location number matches the electoral district in which they registered, followed by a text message notifying them of the acceptance of their registration and their approval within the electoral district or the withholding of approval when not The conditions are met for the voter’s data to return to their electoral district according to the locality number that appears in their family book.

Voter registration with the respective electoral bodies allows the possibility of modifying limited data registered with your identity, such as the electoral district, educational level and the inclusion of a mobile phone number or email.

The e-registration process is simple and easy on the ECCS Sharjah website dedicated to SCC surveys, or on the Digital Sharjah app, for a period of 29 days within 24 hours, using the ‘UAE PASS’. The online system verifies that the voter meets the relevant conditions, followed by a view of the voter’s data according to their identity, registration number and administrative region, allowing them to be reviewed for confirmation and acceptance or rejection of registration.

The direct and in-person registration of voters at the electoral centers takes place from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m.

The electoral centers are the headquarters of the nine municipalities of the Emirate of Sharjah, namely Sharjah City Municipality, Al-Hamriyah Municipality, Al-Dhaid Municipality, Maliha Municipality, Al- Madam, Al-Bataeh Municipality, Dibba Al-Hisn City Municipality, Kalba City Municipality and Khorfakkan Municipality.

Voters must bring their identification document so that the corresponding registrar can process it in the identification document reader. The identification number can also be manually entered into the system to access voter data and verify eligibility before continuing with the registration process.


UAE News Today :

UAE News Today : Latest UAE News, Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Sharjah & Middle East News : Get the latest updates & breaking headlines news from across the UAE including Dubai and Abu Dhabi UAE. Get the latest update on UAE, business, life style, UAE jobs, gold rate, Exchange rate, UAE holidays, Dubai police, RTA and prayer times from UAE's largest news.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button